aeaf 2017 entries


aeaf speaker lineup

aartists in motion AEAF Speakers Program

DMA’S - Criminals

Music Video

DMA’S - Criminals



Suzanne Kim’s approach to DMA’s music video for ‘Criminals’ involved bringing the band and their fans together in a way that was in keeping with the band’s distinctive aesthetic. The video features TVs modelled into sculptures, with the showpiece being a ceiling of screens that is placed over the band. The models were built in Houdini, while Nuke was used to place the 20 fans into the screens.


Technical Director: Hugh Carrick-Allan

Production Company: Collider Director: Suzanne KimExecutive Producer: Lucy PilkingtonProducer: Zaina AhmedTechnical Director: Hugh Carrick-Allan DOP: Campbell BrownArt Director: Bianca Tomchin 1st ACs: Jani Hakli, Danielle Payne2nd AC: Charlie SlessarGaffer: Miles JonesBest Boy: Matthew Parnell LX Assistant: Lucky DreamerGrip: Mark AbrahamsGrip Assist: Scott ParsonsMake-Up Artist: Isabella NeryRunners: Brennan Clody, Amruta Dongre Editor: Grace Eyre @ The EditorsCompositor: Jesse Meha @ BlockheadColourist: Fergus RotherhamSound Designer: Georgia Collins @ Electric SheepAdditional Editing Assistance: Ryan Dell


Houdini, Nuke