aeaf 2017 entries


aeaf speaker lineup

aartists in motion AEAF Speakers Program

AEAF 2020 Registration


AEAF 14 August - A Perfect Day

Webinars - AEAF Awards

AEAF is a celebration of VFX and Animation with a Speaker Program and Awards. AEAF takes place on 14 August in an exciting new format.

AEAF 2020 will combine virtual and real environments to bring the Speakers and Awards event to your device, wherever you are, or join us in person on the day (numbers are limited).

Following a day of webinar talks from the leading lights of the VFX industry, the AEAF Awards finalists and winners showreel will be screened on the evening of 14 August and made available in all time zones.

The AEAF Awards are a celebration of the best work by digital artists from around the world. AEAF’s speakers include VFX Supervisors, Animation and Creative Directors, who will enlighten the industry with new, creative approaches to their work and insights into the projects they have contributed to.


Alexis Wajsbrot
VFX Supervisor Framestore

Spider-Man: Far From Home

Ben Wiggs
Animation Supervisor DNEG

Waking the Machine: The Animation of Westworld Season 3

Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser
Associate VFX Supervisor Industrial Light & Magic

The Irishman

Malte Sarnes
VFX Supervisor

Rising Sun Pictures
Ford V Ferrari

Robert Bock
VFX Supervisor Rodeo FX

Tales from the Loop

Luke Gravett FX Lead
Animal Logic

Daniel Flood
Technical Lead UTS Animal Logic Academy

Feature Level Complexity On A Student Budget

AEAF Awards
Winners and Finalists

Full Speaker Program


Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Please write a subject for your message.
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input