aeaf 2017 entries


aeaf speaker lineup

aartists in motion AEAF Speakers Program


Select Sector SPDRs


CATEGORY: Commercials - Animation

For Select Sector SPDRs we've created a simplified and tangible representation of the sectors of the S&P 500 with a variety of beautiful, tactile materials. The landscape comes to life, showing how easy it to shift portfolio weighting from one sector over to another with Select Sector SPDRs.  We crafted highly detailed motion design, infusing live-action footage with 3D and 2D animation. In addition to three 30” commercials we also delivered a 15” cut down and various print visuals. How we did it? Two months of pre-production. Two days studio shoot. Four months of post-production. A lot of preparation. Sixty two people involved. Over fifteen hundred concept art sketches. 16,000 keyframes created. 1,265 animated and textured 3D objects. 62 highly detailed animated overlay graphics. Heaps of dedication. And a good helping of fun. 


Director: Martijn Hogenkamp
Executive Producer: Marcel Vrieswijk  Producer: Thijs Klaassen, Bastiaan Mast, Marcel van der Velden  3D Producer: Rick Franssen 
Concept Art: Amanda Nedermeijer, Alexandra Marguerita  Look Development: Olivier Ballast  3D Animation: Guido van Gemerden, Cas Prins  Modelling: Mats van Reenen, David Mohrmann, Koen de Mol, Olivier Ballast  Lighting/Shading/Rendering: Olivier Ballast   Compositing: Koen de Mol, Mats van Reenen, Giso Spijkerman  TD: Jasper de Vries, Mats van Reenen  Graphic Design: Cas Prins, Harold van Velsen  Storyboard Artist: Christiaan Vlok  Colorist: Barry Clarke  Composer: Lennert Busch  Sound FX and Mixing: Mauricio d’Orey  Voice-over: Nancy Halpin   

Credits live-action shoot  Director: Martijn Hogenkamp  1st AD: Marcel van der Velden  Cinematographer: Lex Brand  1st AC: Luc Brefeld  VTR/DIT: Paul Mastoras  VFX Supervisor: Rick Franssen  Post Supervisor: Cas Prins, Guido van Gemerden  Gaffer: Chris Vingerhoets  Best Boy: Tim Schram, Stijn Ooms, Wilko van Oosterhout  Grip: Antoine Petiet  Art Department: Minoek Egberink, Alexandra Mitsiou  Actress: Anouska Wink via De Modelfabriek  Styling: Steven Dahlberg via Angelique Hoorn  Make-up: Ed Tijsen via Angelique Hoorn  1st AD: Marcel van der Velden  Executive producer: Marcel Vrieswijk  Producer: Bastiaan Mast    Credits commissioning agency  Creative Director: Carmen Soubriet  Creative Director: Philip Byrne  Art Director: Loren Osborn  Art Director: Blathnaid Conroy  Copy Writer: Gina Bruce  Producer: Kierston Kamps    Client: Select Sector SPDRs  Commissioned by: SBA NYC